Not a morning person

Today’s adventures in baby brain:

Put my underwear on inside out. Didn’t realise for a couple of hours.

Decided it would be fine to shower and wash dishes before eating anything. It was not fine. I had to evacuate the kitchen and make a mercy dash for the bathroom, then couldn’t keep down even one spoonful of my miraculous morning sickness muesli.

The worst part was, I’d told the Captain off for doing the dishes and taken over from him (he cooked last night), only to have to leave them. He snuck in and finished them while I was lying in bed waiting for my stomach to stop hating me.

By the time I felt better I was really hungry and over it, so I gave up on trying to eat well and had half a hot cross bun instead. Some days you just have to roll with it.

Leave a Reply

